News.

COIG Christmas Shows/Gunning and Cormier

December 14, 2020 | Posted in General News.

Please check out COIG’s Virtual Christmas show.  Tickets can be purchased here: Myles Goodwyn   Also Dave Gunning and JP Cormier are doing a virtual run of shows with the Carleton in Halifax.  You can purchase tickets here: Myles Goodwyn

Read the full story

Online Concerts

April 3, 2020 | Posted in General News.

REMINDER that tonight is JP Cormier’s online concert! 4PM – PT 5PM – MT 6PM – CT 7PM – ET 8PM – AST 8:30 – NST As we all face uncertainty during the COVID 19 pandemic, I Book Shows has…

Read the full story

Juno Nomination and Performance

February 20, 2020 | Posted in Press Releases.

We are excited to announce the Irish Mythen will be performing as part of the Awards Gala at this years Juno Awards.  Irish has been nominated for Contemporary Roots Album of the Year.

Read the full story

I Book Shows welcomes Leaf Rapids to the roster

January 22, 2020 | Posted in Press Releases.

I Book Shows welcomes Leaf Rapids to the roster.  Leaf Rapids was recently nominated for a Canadian Folk Music Award for contemporary album of the year.  

Read the full story

Pavlo

September 10, 2019 | Posted in General News.

I Book Shows is excited to welcome Mediterranean guitarist Pavlo to the roster.  Pavlo will be touring Canada in fall 2020. 

Read the full story

I Book Shows welcomes, Jimmy Flynn.

February 22, 2019 | Posted in General News.

I Book Shows welcomes, Canada‚Äôs ambassador of good cheer, Jimmy Flynn.

Read the full story

Juno Nominations and New Signing

February 2, 2019 | Posted in General News.

Congratulations to David Francey on the Juno Nomination as well as all the other Juno nominees. We would also like to welcome, Folk-Roots duo, Red Dirt Skinners to I Book Shows. I Book Shows will is looking forward to Folk…

Read the full story

I Book Shows welcomes Joe Crookston

June 20, 2018 | Posted in General News.

I Book Shows is excited to welcome, Songwriter & Painter, Joe Crookston to the roster.  Joe has toured United States, Canada and Ireland, and I Book Shows will work further on developing Joe’s career in the Canadian marketplace. 

Read the full story

I Book Shows welcomes Oscar Lopez, Australia’s Mark Lang and Quebec’s The Lost Fingers

March 20, 2018 | Posted in General News.

I Book Shows welcomes Oscar Lopez, Australia’s Mark Lang and Quebec’s The Lost Fingers. Oscar Lopez – https://oscar-lopez.myshopify.com/   Mark Lang – http://www.marklangmusic.com/   The Lost Fingers – https://www.thelostfingers.com/

Read the full story

Juno Nominees Bobs & LoLo & COIG!

February 8, 2018 | Posted in Press Releases.

Congrats to Bobs & LoLo and COIG on their Juno nominations!   See all the nominees here: http://junoawards.ca/nominees/

Read the full story